¶Flesh Art¶



An interview with Sizer

ITK: Where did you go to school?

Sizer: I went to Savannah School of Art & Design and Centenary College.

ITK: So it’s safe to say that you have always been very artistic?

Sizer: Always! Hell, I was tattooing you guys at military school!

ITK: When did you start painting?

Sizer: Centenary. My roommates were all artists and it was a very artistic house. It was there that I did my first art show.

ITK: When did you feel that you wanted to enter the art of tattooing?

Sizer: Senior in college. I was working a crappy job. I had been drawing and painting and a buddy of mine saw a help wanted sign at a tattoo shop. I went and showed them my art and they gave me a chance. They called it an apprenticeship, but I call it self-taught. But hey, they gave me a chance.

ITK: Was it difficult to make the transition from canvas to living flesh?

Sizer: Extremely difficult! Your canvas is alive. It’s moving and breathing. I mean people can move, cough, or sneeze. Tattooing is its own medium with its own challenges.

ITK: What is a custom tattoo shop?

Sizer: Custom means that we draw up the piece using our artistic ability. We are the kind of shop one comes to for something that no one else has. We like to one of a kind tattoos.

Body Electric: 984 Jordan St.: Shreveport: 318-681-0990
Myspace.com/thebodyelectrictattoo.com

~ by Voltima on March 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Sell with WP

News, Tips, & Tricks for Selling Online with WordPress

WPMU DEV Blog

The WPMU DEV Blog provides tutorials, tips, resources and reviews to help out any WordPress user

pawichiz

perception is reality

Ultimatum Theme

WordPress Theme Builder

